the more unknown songs of ed sheeran

edsheeranphoto

Hello all! I assume that you have heard Ed Sheeran’s more popular songs that are always on the radio, like The A-Team and Lego House, and hopefully a few of you have also listened to some of his more popular songs on YouTube, like You Need Me, I Don’t Need You and Drunk. If you haven’t, it would be good of you to look them up now.

Well, this is to share with you some of his lesser known songs. Hope you hear them and like them!

Quiet Ballad of Ed– “tell a hundred craftsmen to work on me, tell this army of angels to make me breathe, open doors just to take away the key, I’ll let you all see that I’m doing better”

The Parting Glass– an Irish folk song cover, “and all I’ve ever done for want of wit, to memory now I can’t recall, so fill to me the parting glass, good night and joy be with you all”

Autumn Leaves– “another day another life passes by just like mine, it’s not complicated, another mind another soul another body to grow old, it’s not complicated”

Wayfaring Stranger– “I am a poor, wayfaring stranger, traveling through this world alone, and there’s no sickness toil or danger, in that bright line to which I go”

Also, make sure to listen to Insomniac’s Lullaby, You Need To Cut Your Hair, These Dreams, and Way Home.

Leave a Reply

